NOMADLAND

NOMADLAND

Rating: M   (Nudity)
Duration: 108 mins
Director: Chloé Zhao
Cast: Frances McDormand, David Strathairn, Linda May
Genre: Drama

 

Following the economic collapse of a company town in rural Nevada, Fern packs her van and sets off on the road exploring a life outside of conventional society as a modern-day nomad. The third feature film from director Chloé Zhao, NOMADLAND features real nomads Linda May, Swankie and Bob Wells as Fern’s mentors and comrades in her exploration through the vast landscape of the American West.

“Frances McDormand delivers the performance of her career” – The Guardian

“A gorgeous film that’s alternately dreamlike in the way it captures the beauty of this country and grounded in its story about the kind of person we don’t usually see in movies.” – RogerEbert.com

 

AWARDS

2021 Academy Award® Nominee
BEST MOTION PICTURE

2021 Academy Award® Nominee
Frances McDormand BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE

2021 Academy Award® Nominee
Chloé Zhao BEST ACHIEVEMENT IN DIRECTING

2021 Academy Award® Nominee
Chloé Zhao BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY

2021 Academy Award® Nominee
Joshua James Richards BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY

2021 Academy Award® Nominee
Chloé Zhao BEST FILM EDITING

2021 Academy Award® Nominee
Chloé Zhao BEST ADAPTED SCREENPLAY

2020 Venice Film Festival WINNER
GOLDEN LION

2021 Golden Globe® WINNER
BEST MOTION PICTURE – DRAMA

2021 Golden Globe® WINNER
Chloé Zhao  BEST DIRECTOR – MOTION PICTURE

2021 Golden Globe® Nominee
Frances McDormand  BEST PERFORMANCE BY AN ACTRESS IN A MOTION PICTURE – DRAMA

2021 Golden Globe® Nominee
Chloé Zhao  BEST SCREENPLAY – MOTION PICTURE

2021 SAG Awards Nominee
Frances McDormand  OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE BY A FEMALE ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE

 

Session Times:
Sun 11th Apr:
Mon 12th Apr:
Tue 13th Apr:
Wed 14th Apr:
Thu 15th Apr:
Fri 16th Apr:
Sat 17th Apr:
Sun 18th Apr:
Tue 20th Apr:
Wed 21st Apr:

Official Trailer